2.2dt electronics swap

(1/2) > >>

ross:
This is not strictly a new topic as I have been running with this problem for the past 4 years and have posted a few messages, and had a some interesting comments in reply.
For those of you who are not familiar with the problem my Espace has I will quickly recap.
The current situation is that I have a 2.2dt Grand Espace, on a W plate, which has had a problem with the remote central locking ever since I bought the car some 4 years ago.
The local Renault agent wanted £1000 to replace all the electronic components, and re-code the keys.
I have lived with the inconvenience of having to lock the car on the internal central locking button, and then locking the passenger front door, until now.
I have recently aquired another 2.2dt, which has suffered the usual cambelt problem, and I am contemplating doing a complete electronics transplant, from donor car to my Espace, B11 computer - dashboard - keys and diesel pump.
There are a couple of areas that concern me, and it is for this reason I am seeking any guidance you all may be able to offer.
My Espace has more features on it than has the donor car.
By this I mean that my Espace has rear electric windows, and a rear opening window in the rear hatch door, that the donor car does not have.
Is it possible for the B11 to be reprogrammed to enable these options ?
From my enquiries I can see no reason for the transplant not to be successful, with the exception of the options problem.
Before I embark on the task I would like to hear from anyone who can see any flaw in my cunning plan.
If anyone needs any bits from my donor car please let me know.
Regards
Ross

renaultbiler:
Hi,

Re config of BII is no problem, but must be done with CLIP, NXR or XR25 (XR25 if BII older than y 2000 aprox)