| Home  Blogs Help Search Login Register  
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: re new espace  (Read 6050 times)
paul172uk

« on: July 13, 2010, 06:13:56 pm »

hi there im new to espace having come across a mk2 2.1td rt alize it has a few issues but im so intrigued by this vehicle its worth doing. the queries i have are the exhaust is missing the back section theres a silencer in the middle but is it a straight pipe from there out the back or is there another back box after the pipe goes through the crossmember? is the speedo sensor on these in the gearbox? and finally how easy is it to change a rear suspension bush ? cheers for any help
Anders Dinsen
Administrator
YaBB God

« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2010, 07:52:26 pm »

Hi Paul

There's a back box indeed. Exhausts are available from several sources, so that shouldn't be any big problem.

What year is it? I don't know where the sensor is fitted, but it could be by the ABS as well.

Rear suspension bushes are probably not that easy, but should be doable with the right tools. I assume you are talking about the bush where the trailing arm is fixed to the chassis?

Good luck
/Anders

1982 Talbot Matra Murena 2.2 prep 142
2017 BMW i3 "Charged Professional" 94Ah

Used to own:
2001 Renault Matra Grand Espace "The Race" V6 24v
1997 Renault Matra Espace 2.0 8V
1987 Renault Matra Espace J11 2.2
paul172uk

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2010, 08:39:53 pm »

yeah its a 1993 mk2 rt td alize worth doing up cos its low mileage gd on on fuel mot till next january and i have 3 kids lots of dogs and probably the most practical motor ive ever owned
Anders Dinsen
Administrator
YaBB God

« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2010, 06:51:51 am »

Sounds like the perfect car for you and your kids and dogs!

That year, the speedo cable pickup is on the side of the gearbox. It's easy to see if you're under the car.

Consider buying the Haynes manual on the car, it also describes the procedure of removing the rear axle assembly: