| Home  Blogs Help Search Login Register  
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Renault Espace TXE Injectio  (Read 6435 times)
mishally

Renault Espace Newbie

« on: September 12, 2007, 01:52:37 pm »

Hia, Im new to all this and new to my new vehicle.  Couple of questions, hubby bought my second hand Espace yesterday and drove it home with no problems.  Within an hour of parking it the battery dies, it restarted aftre a while and this morning its gone again and is dead as the proverbial do-do!!!
Im chuffed to bits with my wagon, but as it will be the main transporter in our house for my brood of children I need to keep it well maintained and know what could possible be wrong with it (also my other half will not stand there scratching his head and looking blacnk if I can throw some solutions at him!!!)
Any ideas, everything switched off so nothing to run battery down, do these have these sort of problems.  Also question two, which is not as important but would be helpful It has a radio in it but it wont work at all even putting the codes in....any ideas.
Thankyou for taking the time to read this Grin
Anders Dinsen
Administrator
YaBB God

« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2007, 07:32:35 pm »

Hello, and welcome to the forum! And congratulations on the children transporter. I've got four of the former, and one of the latter myself. Or rather, my wife and I has it all together. It also carries a dog from time to time Smiley

About your problem: There must be something draining the battery, or the battery is dead and drains itself, so to speak.

No, the Espace's don't usually drain their batteries, but if an electrical failure has happened, of course that could be the problem.